Fight Like A Girl

I needed some inspiration, so I bought a pair of hot pink boxing gloves, wrote words of encouragement in sharpie, and hung them by my bed.

When I see my pink gloves every morning, I remember where my strength comes from. It gives me courage to face the day.

“Keep trying, hold on, and always, always, always believe in yourself, because if you don’t, then who will, sweetie? So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about.”

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by maneesha77 on February 26, 2011 - 11:47 pm

    Aaw So very cute and inspiring!!! :) :)

  2. #2 by Julie ~ jbulie's blog on February 27, 2011 - 6:36 am

    I so agree. You take care of yourself.

    Julie

  3. #3 by Lauren Cardarelli on February 27, 2011 - 12:25 pm

    Such a cute idea!

    http://sprinkledwlove.com/

  4. #4 by Jeremy D. Crouch on February 27, 2011 - 3:20 pm

    Wow!!! I am soooo proud of you. This is amazing!!!!!!

  5. #5 by shelbyisrad on February 27, 2011 - 3:27 pm

    Fabulous idea. <3
    do they make yellow ones??
    yellow inspires me

  6. #6 by bendedspoon on February 28, 2011 - 11:29 pm

    I am loving you girl! :)

  7. #7 by AliMoonGoddess on March 6, 2011 - 7:03 am

    What a perfect idea! We all fight our own battles daily in so many ways. Great reminder, that we have all we need to come out on top. LOVE IT!

  8. #8 by Boxer on April 28, 2012 - 11:41 am

    That is absolutely great. Everyone should encourage themselves in the grace of God. Boxers might as well put God’s word on their gloves. I really like it.

  9. #9 by angelteacher on October 1, 2012 - 5:14 pm

    I love this! October is Breast Cancer Awareness month and my mom is a 2 time Overcomer. I wondered what I would put on my page for this, the first day of October. I hope you dont mind if i reblog your post. I think it is beautiful, the symbol of courage (my word for the day) and so appropriate for what I am feeling as well. Blessings to you in al that you do! xxx

  10. #10 by angelteacher on October 1, 2012 - 5:20 pm

    Reblogged this on Growth Comes and commented:
    I was thinking about Breast Cancer Awareness month and came across this post. It is inspirational, hopeful and beautiful. Always, Fight Like a Girl!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 443 other followers

