I’m a Sunflower. What are You?

A tulip doesn’t strive to impress anyone. It doesn’t struggle to be different than a rose. It doesn’t have to. It is different. And there’s room in the garden for every flower. You didn’t have to struggle to make your face different than anyone else’s on earth. It just is. You are unique because you were created that way. Look at little children in kindergarten. They’re all different without trying to be. As long as they’re unselfconsciously being themselves, they can’t help but shine. It’s only later, when children are taught to compete, to strive to be better than others, that their natural light becomes distorted.

–Marianne Williamson

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by ♥ regan ♥ on March 29, 2011 - 1:29 pm

  2. #4 by Jaclyn Rae on March 29, 2011 - 5:00 pm

    You’re all completely beautiful. <3

  3. #5 by shelbyisrad on March 29, 2011 - 5:07 pm

    I am either a sunflower or a daisy…. or a rose on those days when I’m feeling kind of prickly but i’m still sweet haha. I also think I could be a daffodil or even a snap dragon.
    haha is there an indecisive flower? cause i’m that one too!

  4. #6 by shelbyisrad on March 29, 2011 - 5:15 pm

    and i like pansies! they look kind of like lions :D

  5. #7 by youngromantic on March 29, 2011 - 5:35 pm

    I’m a white daisy!

    … And I just blogged about Marianne Williamson. Are we twins separated at birth? :P

  6. #8 by AliMoonGoddess on March 29, 2011 - 7:27 pm

    Call me Stargazer Lily!

    Beautiful post… as most of yours are, you sunflower you! :)

  7. #9 by maneesha77 on March 29, 2011 - 8:51 pm

    I am a Peach Gerbera Daisy! :)

  8. #10 by Jacqueline DeWylde on March 29, 2011 - 9:19 pm

    I might be a fantasy flower. LOL Now you’ve given me something new to paint! *HUGS*

  9. #11 by punkpolkadots on March 29, 2011 - 11:25 pm

    I want to be a flower, any ordinary one with all you beautiful flowers above. :)

  10. #12 by Carol on March 30, 2011 - 11:12 am

    You are beautiful! love this post :) I think I am a dairy or a Lily? I have to look it up!

  11. #13 by littlecurio on April 5, 2011 - 3:50 pm

    Definitely a peony, lotus flower or dahlia- so many layers!

  1. Violet Sort of Girl | Kate's Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 442 other followers

