Sometimes I Want To Ask God Why He Allows Poverty, Famine & Injustice In The World

… But I’m afraid He may ask me the same question.

, , ,

  1. #1 by sharonvogiatzi on October 22, 2011 - 2:02 pm

    Just brilliant, Jaclyn!

  2. #2 by Jaclyn Rae on October 22, 2011 - 3:42 pm

    Not my words, I saw it posted on my friend’s facebook page :)

  3. #3 by Crowing Crone Joss on October 22, 2011 - 5:13 pm

    yep!

  4. #4 by anthony govoni on October 23, 2011 - 11:53 am

    its all part of the signs jesus said in matthew chapter 24 they tells when all theses things are occuring then the end of this wicked system is near.
    man can not predict the day as some have tried to
    because at mark chapter 13:32 Concerning that day or the hour nobody knows, neither the angels in heaven nor the Son, but the Father. so no one should be scared as to thier predictions.
    god will in his love bring an end to wickedness, injustice, crime, suffering and even death. and will protect those who love him.
    if you wish to know more contact me at scel99@yahoo.com

  5. #5 by ginanorma on October 25, 2011 - 11:24 pm

    BOOM BOOM POW!!! Perfectly said….

  6. #6 by Jeremy D. Crouch on October 31, 2011 - 7:15 am

    This question keeps me awake at night.

  7. #7 by anthony govoni on October 31, 2011 - 8:42 am

    god is not going to say to us this same question “why can’t you do anything about it.
    because he knows with all the money in the world, the most effort we could put into, the most research in the medical field. can only put a slight dent in whats happening. we can be worked up and lose sleep over theses things. because being made in gods image we care about theses very issues and try to put an end to them. as much as we’d like to we can’t.
    god does want us to realize that does that all our efforts to prevent theses from occuring. can not be fulfilled by us nor the entire world put together.
    they were fulfilling his son’s prophecy in matthew and luke about the times we live in. showing we are close to when he will end all theses things himself. and that he has sent forth those who will give a warning. much like when a hurricane or a tornado people are warned of its coming and how to escape it.
    as much as we’d like to hate theses people who are called jehovahs witnesses for coming to our doors. they seem to hold the key that no one has or cares to give, the questions and the answers as to why the world is the way it is.
    we’d like to think we’d be able to help the world in some way with our efforts to prevent. povety, famine, injustice, crime, suffering, hate. but can we in all honesty do so?
    god has promised he can. have all the promises by elected officials or goverments or nations been able to do so? yes we have gotten rid of a few real bad men as of late.
    but we have not touched the roots which is where the trouble stems from.
    only god can do so. god wants us to know he cares about us and he will end all the wrongs in the world. he does not want us to lose sleep and worry. but to wait patiently and one day soon he will act

  8. #8 by Jill on November 13, 2011 - 11:27 am

    Anothy, I agree. Only God can crush the injustice that is in our world today. But as Christians we are agents for God’s will to be done on Earth as it is in Heaven. To love people like Jesus loved, in my opinion, means to fight injustice as much as we can in our limited time on Earth. I think to be distraught about injustice and suffering reflects God’s heart. But that is just my humble opinion:) LOVE this post Jaclyn! All of your posts are so beautiful and honoring to the Lord as well as encouraging to me. Keep up the great work:)

  9. #9 by seelimitless on March 1, 2012 - 9:53 pm

    Me: God, can I ask You a question?

    God: Sure

    Me: Promise You won’t get mad
    … … … … …
    God: I promise

    Me: Why did You let so much stuff happen to me today?

    … God: What do u mean?

    Me: Well, I woke up late

    God: Yes

    Me: My car took forever to start

    God: Okay

    Me: At lunch they made my sandwich wrong & I had to wait

    God: Okay

    Me: On the way home, my phone went dead, just as I picked up a call

    God: Alright

    Me: And on top of it all off, when I got home ~I just want to soak my feet in my new foot massager & relax. BUT it wouldn’t work!!! Nothing went right today! Why did You do that?

    God: Let me see, the death angel was at your bed this morning & I had to send one
    of My Angels to battle him for your life. I let you sleep through that

    Me (humbled): OH

    GOD: I didn’t let your car start because there was a drunk driver on your route that would have hit you if you were on the road.

    Me: (ashamed)

    God: The first person who made your sandwich today was sick & I didn’t want you to catch what they have, I knew you couldn’t afford to miss work.

    Me (embarrassed):Okay

    God: Your phone went dead because the person that was calling was going to give false witness about what you said on that call, I didn’t even let you talk to them so you would be covered.

    Me (softly): I see God

    God: Oh and that foot massager, it had a shortage that was going to throw out all of the power in your house tonight. I didn’t think you wanted to be in the dark.

    Me: I’m Sorry God

    God: Don’t be sorry, just learn to Trust Me…. in All things , the Good & the bad.

    Me: I will trust You.

    God: And don’t doubt that My plan for your day is Always Better than your plan.

    Me: I won’t God. And let me just tell you God, Thank You for Everything today.

  10. #10 by Jane K. on May 27, 2012 - 6:26 pm

    This is often used as an attempt to make excuses for god regarding the problem of evil, but it is an absolute fail. If a human had the power to change all this and refused, for whatever reason, he would be considered a monster. With infinite power comes infinite responsibility.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 442 other followers

