What I Have To Offer

I don’t promise to be in love forever, but I promise to reach for a healthy, creative relationship.

I don’t promise to agree with you, but I promise to listen and try to feel what you feel.

I don’t promise to attach myself to you, but I promise to never make you feel responsible for my happiness.

I don’t promise to cook you dinner, but I promise to serve in our community.

I don’t promise to be perfect, but I promise to pursue my own spiritual growth and encourage yours.

I don’t promise to meet your expectations, but I promise to always let you be free.

photo via weheartit

3 thoughts on “What I Have To Offer

Leave a Reply

