A Poem By Anne Sexton

I am torn in two
but I will conquer myself.
I will dig up the pride.
I will take scissors
and cut out the beggar.
I will take a crowbar
and pry out the broken
pieces of God in me.
Just like a jigsaw puzzle,
I will put him together again
with the patience of a chess player.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by shelbyisrad on June 9, 2012 - 8:15 am

    can i just say I am loving seeing your beautiful self blogging again. xoxo

    • #2 by Jaclyn Rae on June 9, 2012 - 4:01 pm

      Thanks so much darling! I am also glad to be blogging again… I seem to find my soul here.

      • #3 by Chris on June 10, 2012 - 5:05 pm

        Not only your soul but some of your greatest beauty. ttys.

  2. #4 by mcsan on June 24, 2012 - 12:26 pm

    This is amazing and inspiring

  3. #5 by amasinetimore on July 5, 2012 - 5:43 pm

    LOVE this.

  4. #6 by youngromantic on July 11, 2012 - 3:56 pm

    I absolutely love this! I copied it into my journal

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 443 other followers

