More

Nothing left to say. Nothing to salvage.

I’m crushed about what happened, but not all the time. Only when I allow myself to think about it.

You asked me what I want from you and I couldn’t respond.

I want what I’ve always wanted. I want from you what I want from so many people in my life.

More. 

photo via weheartit

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by 10ille on July 14, 2012 - 1:14 pm

    I feel you…..thank you for sharing. Even though you’re hurting, I’m so glad I’m not alone in these type of feelings.

    • #2 by Jaclyn Rae on August 14, 2012 - 6:59 pm

      You are definitely not alone. ♥

  2. #3 by 1 Story A Week on July 14, 2012 - 1:42 pm

    I love your blog.

  3. #5 by Jeremy on July 15, 2012 - 1:51 pm

    Your words are profound and I pray that God will give you your heart’s dreams.

    • #6 by Jaclyn Rae on August 14, 2012 - 6:59 pm

      Thanks for the continued encouragement, Jeremy.

  4. #7 by K on July 15, 2012 - 7:23 pm

    Dear Jaclyn, during the last few months, I have been in a similar place, after meeting someone who brought so much hope into my life, followed by so much disappointment. I’m still learning from it all. Still healing. But God is faithful. And in the midst of the brokenness, that is always such a beautiful thing.
    As always, I admire your courage to share your heart.

    One last thing: I read this on Twitter a month or so ago, and I’ve kept it on my heart: “Even when we don’t understand the WHY, we can trust Him with the WHAT.” I hope it encourages you, as it did (and continues to do) for me. xo

    • #8 by Jaclyn Rae on August 14, 2012 - 7:01 pm

      K, thank you so much for passing along that encouraging thought. You really nailed it with one statement :: “But God is faithful.”

      Your faith inspires me. ♥

  5. #9 by Mari on July 20, 2012 - 3:01 pm

    I identify so much with your words., Jaclyn…

    All I can tell you is that from personal experience that want for “more” is what will not let you settle for less than what you deserve.

    Hugs,

    -Mari

    • #10 by Jaclyn Rae on August 14, 2012 - 7:02 pm

      Oh, Mari. I just love your kind heart. Thank you.

  6. #11 by andreateggart on July 31, 2012 - 10:04 pm

    Thinking and praying for you love. Please let me know if I could help or chat or pray for you or absolutely anything love! xx Andi

    • #12 by Jaclyn Rae on August 14, 2012 - 7:03 pm

      Andi, you’re the sweetest! Thank you so much & same to you darling.

  7. #13 by countingducks on August 8, 2012 - 3:09 am

    This is so heartfelt. Your faith will bring you through it I’m sure

    • #14 by Jaclyn Rae on August 14, 2012 - 7:03 pm

      Thank you! I hope you’re having a blessed week.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 442 other followers

