Gratitude List

“At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us.”

 
 

1. I am grateful for my amazing friends, who fill my life with support and joy.

 

2. I am grateful for my brilliant dad, who raised me to be strong, independent, and faith-filled.

 

3. I am grateful for my beautiful mom and her unfailing compassion.

 

4. I am grateful for my incredible brothers, who are my favorite companions.

 

5. I am grateful for a church family, who make me feel welcomed and energized every Sunday.

 

6. I am grateful for my education.

 

7. I am grateful for a job that allows me to support myself and for my hilarious boss who makes work enjoyable.

 

8. I am grateful for the smiles of friendly strangers everywhere I go.

 

9. I am grateful for my studio apartment.

 

10. I am grateful for creativity that allows me to draw, paint, write, and photograph.

 

11. I am grateful for a healthy body.

 

12. I am grateful for the prayer warriors in my life.

 

13. I am grateful for my grandma and her legacy of love and joy that lives on after death.

 

14. I am grateful for blogs that spark positive thinking. 

 

15. I am grateful for the pink flowers my mom buys me when I need some sunshine in my life.

 

16. I am grateful for my prayer journal that allows me to look back and see how God has bigger plans for me than I have for myself.

 

17. I am grateful for my new pink rain boots. 

 

18. I am grateful for the comfort of chai tea lattes. 

 

19. I am grateful for random text messages that make me laugh.

 

20. I am grateful for the desire God has given me to be a loving wife and mom someday.

 

21. I am grateful for music that lifts my spirits.

 

22. I am grateful that I do not have everything I desire because it means I still have things to look forward to.

 

23. I am grateful for challenges that build my character.

 

24. I am grateful for the opportunity I have to share God’s love with other people.

 

25. I am grateful for God’s grace.

 

26. I am grateful for not having TV because it allows me to spend my free time in other ways.

 

27. I am grateful for my car.

 

28. I am grateful for my volunteer opportunities and the joy those experiences bring me.

 

29. I am grateful for the chance to reconnect with old friends. 

 

30. I am grateful that I no longer need the approval of others to feel good about myself.

 

31. I am grateful for the freedom that comes with forgiveness.

 

32. I am grateful that each morning is a fresh start.

 

33. I am grateful for today.

 
, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

