My word for 2011: Confidence

I’ve spent the past several days thinking about what I want to accomplish in 2011. I finally narrowed it down to one word: Confidence.

My definition of confidence:

- Developing wholesome self-respect.

- Boldly sharing faith with others.

- Depreciating obstacles with the truth that I am in God’s hands.

- Embracing  and internalizing powerful words that combat self-doubts. “If God be for us, who can be against us?” (Romans 8:31)

The greatest way to eliminate insecurity is to cultivate a heart and mind that overflow with faith. This year, I will be striving to develop enormous faith in God and humble faith in myself.

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by shelbyisrad on January 3, 2011 - 5:16 pm

    What a fantastic word!! And I love your definitions that are like goals!!
    Excited to watch you grow in confidence and faith in the coming year!

  2. #3 by Carol on January 3, 2011 - 7:20 pm

    This is great! Confidence. Such a great word! Your goals, I think those are mine also. Thank you so much for this :)

    • #4 by Jaclyn Rae on January 3, 2011 - 9:34 pm

      You’re welcome and thank you for reading, Carol :)

  3. #5 by Carol on January 3, 2011 - 7:25 pm

    p.s. You pic is so cute! awww like the boots! I wanna get me some!

  4. #6 by torust on January 3, 2011 - 7:42 pm

    Sounds like an awesome goal for 2011 :) You can totally succeed, be confident!

  5. #8 by happyme16 on January 3, 2011 - 8:38 pm

    I could use some confidence too!! Thank you for the thought that “it’s in God’s hands”. I’m trying to keep that in mind.

    • #9 by Jaclyn Rae on January 3, 2011 - 9:36 pm

      Thanks for the comment. Hopefully we’ll both grow in confidence and faith this year :)

  6. #10 by Alece on January 7, 2011 - 11:57 am

    wow. this sentence — “The greatest way to eliminate insecurity is to cultivate a heart and mind that overflow with faith.” — was so timely for me to hear! powerful (but hard) truth.

    love your commitment to live this year with confidence in Him!

    • #11 by Jaclyn Rae on January 7, 2011 - 12:21 pm

      Thank you for commenting, Alece! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

