Sunshine in Seattle

We finally had sunshine in Seattle this week! I don’t know about you, but I am ridiculously excited for spring so I can wear cute dresses and skirts everyday.

I’m giving my photography website a facelift and needed some new pictures for the “about me” section. These photos are the results of an impromptu photo shoot yesterday. (Thanks, K, for humoring me and taking my picture!)

Wishing you lots of sunshine, love, and pretty spring dresses today,

Jaclyn

, , , ,

  1. #1 by ♥ regan ♥ on February 3, 2011 - 2:52 pm

    Ah ha! See, you’ve stayed true to my description of a true Seattelite. … First photo, starbucks in hand.

    I too am eager for spring.

    • #2 by Jaclyn Rae on February 3, 2011 - 2:53 pm

      So true! I quit coffee but still love Starbucks passion tea :)

  2. #3 by Elizabeth on February 3, 2011 - 3:25 pm

    The weather this week was so so so great!! But I’m not loving the clouds today :(

    Oh, and I looove your dress!!

    • #4 by Jaclyn Rae on February 3, 2011 - 8:53 pm

      I know, today was rather gloomy… Hopefully more beautiful weather is on the way though! :)

  3. #5 by shelbyisrad on February 3, 2011 - 4:28 pm

    You my dear are gorgeous!!
    love the outfit too!!
    We had sunshine for the first time in ages yesterday, I didn’t get pics outside but I did get pics of my outfit! (yay dresses!!)

    • #6 by Jaclyn Rae on February 3, 2011 - 8:54 pm

      Thanks darling! You are quite gorgeous yourself :)

  4. #7 by chris on February 3, 2011 - 4:48 pm

    Ummm…I am excited for spring but don’t expect me to be excited about putting on skirts and dresses. Ill leave that to you ;)

    • #8 by Jaclyn Rae on February 3, 2011 - 8:54 pm

      Oh, Chris… You WOULD say that ;)

  5. #9 by emjayandthem on February 4, 2011 - 4:33 am

    Isn’t it amazing what a difference the sun can make in us? I, too, look forward to spring and pretty dresses and dainty shoes. I’m tired of black pants and boots with good tread. Great pix! My favorite? The last one .. :)

    • #10 by Jaclyn Rae on February 4, 2011 - 11:51 am

      Yes– the sun makes a HUGE difference! I love it :)

  6. #11 by middleclasswhitegirl on February 8, 2011 - 1:33 am

    Hey there! I saw you paid me a visit on my blog. So now I’m checking yours out! It looks beautiful. You really have an eye for photography…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

