10 Ways to Say I Love You (Without Saying It)

10. Stand up for a friend when he or she is alone.

9. Invite your sibling to hang out with you and your friends.

8. Tell someone you’re a better person because of them.

7. Leave a thank you note in someone’s pocket.

6. Prepare a meal for someone.

5. Help a friend move.

4. Talk positively about your family when they aren’t around.

3. Sing a song on someone’s voicemail.

2. Encourage someone’s dreams.

1. Tell someone they are your sunshine.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by breathenoah on April 7, 2011 - 5:25 pm

    awesome coincidence…
    i literally told my special other yesterday that she was my sunshine
    what happened?
    she shined even brighter. :)

    • #2 by Jaclyn Rae on April 8, 2011 - 3:09 pm

      You’re sweet & she’s a lucky girl :)

  2. #3 by emjayandthem on April 7, 2011 - 5:45 pm

    I love this one very much but I have to disagree with # 4… instead, talk positively within earshot! I left a note on our son’s bathroom mirror the other night which expressed my thanks for his help with the grandkids (his niece & nephew who love nothing more than getting into his room and being with him… not always something HE wants to do .. but he did it). Kinda like singing “you are my sunshine” … he beamed and walked a little taller, too.

    Wonderful post :) MJ

    • #4 by Jaclyn Rae on April 8, 2011 - 3:10 pm

      Awww, you are such a great mom, MJ! :)

  3. #5 by Heather on April 7, 2011 - 8:05 pm

    I love this. Best. Post. Ever.

  4. #7 by Annette on April 8, 2011 - 1:05 am

    You have a special soul Jaclyn. This post is infectious. It brightens my day and inspires me to brighten others. And you are the catalyst that started the sunshine

    • #8 by Jaclyn Rae on April 8, 2011 - 3:11 pm

      You just put the BIGGEST smile on my face! Thank you Annette :)

  5. #9 by Julie on April 8, 2011 - 5:11 am

    fabulous. you are my sunshine :)

  6. #10 by Julie on April 8, 2011 - 5:12 am

    oh yeah. and I’m a better person because of you.

    • #11 by Jaclyn Rae on April 8, 2011 - 3:11 pm

      I’m a better person because of you too, Julie :)

  7. #12 by shelbyisrad on April 8, 2011 - 6:56 am

    love doing these. :)
    and love you!
    and I LOVE inviting my boy’s sister to hang out with us, she is a blast!

  8. #14 by Matthew on April 9, 2011 - 7:59 am

    Not only a great post to read on a sunny, beautiful, Saturday morning but the picture selections were absolutely brilliant.

  9. #15 by thisbrokenhearthashope on April 12, 2011 - 8:23 am

    This made me smile! You are so right. It’s funny I think asking my brother to hang out with me and my friends was the turning point in our relationship. Now we hang out all the time.

  10. #16 by Ridged Mikel Bentley on October 21, 2012 - 10:45 pm

    So for a long time now “I mean about 2 years” my life has been misery other than my two beautiful and wonderful little girls. 2 months ago I meet an amazing and very special girl however she has recently gotten out of a bad relationship and I am ending one. We have spent a lot of time together as friends, talking, getting to know each other. I have never meet someone who I have so much in common with, we can sit and talk for hours about anything or nothing at all, and a few days ago I caught myself saying “in my head of course” that I loved her…… I do not think it is not the right time to tell her this “because she was hurt really bad in her last relationship and she has told me she is not ready” she is really scared of being hurt again… we kissed for the first time this weekend!! but after she kinda withdrew from me a little and I know it is because she is scared of being hurt, but it is still hard everytime we get start to get closer she pushes me away that much more…. I tell her how beautiful she is everyday, that I like her a lot” I dont know how to say it with out pushing her away”, that she is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I have given her flowers every week” she is the only girl I have ever given flowers”, when she needs to talk i have been there” even when she got upset because her ex I listened and talked to her about it……… TODAY I have realized that I am falling madly in love with her every day that we spend together only makes it more so but I know that I have to allow her time and I am fine with that… I know she loves me too, she has told me in not so many words.. lol… but she also told me she was scared of how she felt… SO how do I tell her I LOVE HER? Please help me I am lost I think I am doing the right things this is the first time in my life I have started a relationship as a friend, and already it is the best relationship I have ever had…. but I dont know how or if I should tell her I love her…. it is killing me more and more everyday everytime I look into her eyes i want to just burst out and say I LOVE YOU…..

    PLEASE help me say I love you

    Mikel…

  1. 10 Ways to Say I Love You (Without Saying It) (via Jaclyn Rae’s Blog) | A Thought Chronicle
  2. 10 Ways to Say I Love You (Without Saying It) (via Jaclyn Rae’s Blog) | My Bit of Happiness

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

