Dragons & Princesses

Perhaps all the dragons in our lives are princesses who are only waiting to see us act, just once, with beauty and courage. Perhaps everything that frightens us is, in its deepest essence, something helpless that wants our love.

  –Rainer Maria Rilke

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jeremy D. Crouch on April 9, 2011 - 10:56 am

    I absolutely love Rainer Maria Rilke’s poetry and quotes! Thanks for sharing. :)

  2. #2 by Heather on April 9, 2011 - 2:57 pm

    Incredible. Thank you for sharing it so beautifully.

  3. #3 by littlecurio on April 9, 2011 - 7:20 pm

    Oooh, I love that photo… that definitely invoked some creativity! Beautiful.

  4. #4 by Julie ~ jbulie's blog on April 10, 2011 - 2:16 am

    I loved your quote and I copied it onto facebook. I’m a teacher in Italy and I’ve asked my students to translate it. There’s a lot to be learned from that quote. Namely for me anyhow is that it is US, we who thoughtfully make the decision to ACT in the way we should. Sometimes I think in life we all get on random paths, whatever it may be. I belive that by conciously and repetetively acting correctly it might just become a habit that others follow.
    Much love to you today.
    xo
    Julei

  5. #5 by Julie on April 11, 2011 - 1:26 am

    ahhhhhhh

  6. #6 by shelbyisrad on April 11, 2011 - 5:02 am

    I wanna take that quote and curl up with it by a cozy fire and meditate on it for a really long time. Then I wanna get up and live life with it always on my mind.

  7. #7 by Jacqueline DeWylde on April 11, 2011 - 12:53 pm

    Beautiful poem and that dress is just with the OMG WOW factor! It makes me want to be that girl just for the dress! LOL *HUGS*

  8. #8 by Kate's Bookshelf on April 15, 2011 - 5:47 pm

    Beautiful and thought provoking. I also love the picture with it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

