Moulin Rouge Makes Me Believe In Love

If you haven’t seen this movie yet, you should– it’s fabulous. I love it more and more every time I watch it. Any other Moulin Rouge fans out there?

Here are 2 of my favorite scenes. Enjoy!

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by littlecurio on May 4, 2011 - 11:02 pm

    Oh I love this movie! Baz Luhrmann is a genius, I am in love with the theatricality of his films. I’m a huge Red Curtain Trilogy fan! (Strictly Ballroom, Romeo+Juliet, Moulin Rouge)
    My favourite scene from Moulin is Spectacular and the dramatic finale of the show! :)

  2. #2 by Matthew on May 5, 2011 - 4:02 am

    “The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love, and be loved in return.”

  3. #3 by vixter2010 on May 5, 2011 - 5:18 am

    I love that film too, the medley is the best bit :)

  4. #4 by Lindsay on May 5, 2011 - 5:34 am

    You may have inspired me to watch this again. I own it but haven’t watched it in years and years. Maybe this weekend :)

  5. #5 by Surrey gal on May 6, 2011 - 1:54 am

    I love Moulin Rouge! It’s wonderfully done, I think.

  6. #6 by thisbrokenhearthashope on May 6, 2011 - 1:50 pm

    Oh, Ewan McGregor, I heart you! Love all of his movies.

  7. #7 by Tien on May 10, 2011 - 9:18 pm

    Yes I am a fan too! Wonderful music. Nicole and Ewan are both fantastic too but the ending was so sad…..

  8. #8 by Blossom Dreams on May 11, 2011 - 3:59 pm

    Yes, I’m a Moulin Rouge fan too – it’s awesome! Absolutely love the songs and the stage settings…xx

  9. #9 by elisajoy on May 12, 2011 - 11:56 am

    definitely in my top five! it’s an amazing movie. i am so jealous of nicole, to have ewan sing to her like that? oh my word, i’m in love!

  10. #10 by Spencer on July 25, 2011 - 1:37 pm

    I’ve seen this movie five hundred times and i never get tired about hearing how love can change the world.

  11. #11 by a perfect intermission on August 9, 2011 - 11:27 pm

    this is one of my most favorite movies of all time. it is so beautiful and visually stunning, this including ewan mcgregor :) great post and great blog! love reading it

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

