A Song To Put Light Back In Your Heart

Beautiful Things by Gungor

You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of us

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by morganbeebe on May 7, 2011 - 4:35 pm

    This is definitely my favorite song right now. There’s such hope in it! Thanks for reading my blog!

  2. #2 by Blossom Dreams on May 7, 2011 - 4:45 pm

    Hi – this is Chloe from “Writing Days-Happy Days” with my new blog. Just to let you know I’ve subscribed to your blog now as Blossom Dreams. Please visit if you get a chance (if you haven’t already).

    Many thanks,
    Chloe xx

    • #3 by Jaclyn Rae on May 10, 2011 - 9:59 am

      Thanks Chloe! Love the new site :)

  3. #4 by K on May 8, 2011 - 6:18 am

    Hi, Jaclyn! I discovered this song recently, as well, and I’ve been listening to it non-stop for the past week. I’ve especially loved thinking about the lyrics: “All around, hope is springing up from this old ground…” Hope you’re having a beautiful weekend.

    Katie

    • #5 by Jaclyn Rae on May 10, 2011 - 10:00 am

      Thanks Katie! I love that line too :)

  4. #6 by Julie on May 9, 2011 - 4:57 am

    Hey, Jaclyn. I wasn’t going to play the song because I have this aversion to music now. Maybe I don’t want to feel. But I clicked it to get a glimpse of your tastes. So I clicked on it, scrolled down to see what else you’ve been up to and immediately discovered your architecture photos. As I steadily scrolled and simultaneously listened to the song, the beauty and the messages became increasingly impactful. Likewise, the tears came through with increasing intensity. Your timing, lady, your timing. You move me.

  5. #8 by ~L on May 9, 2011 - 4:08 pm

    We just started singing this at our church a few months ago! I just love love this song!

  6. #9 by elisajoy on May 12, 2011 - 11:54 am

    i love this song so much! and i love them! the first time i heard them was at one of their concerts. wow, what an experience!

  7. #10 by Rachael Eliz on May 16, 2011 - 11:53 am

    Thanks. I needed this! :)

  1. Beautiful Things | Growing up with God

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

