You Cannot Protect Yourself From Sadness… Without Protecting Yourself From Happiness.

I took the world into me, rearranged it, and sent it back out as a question:

Do you like me?” 

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Greg on June 14, 2011 - 8:35 pm

    All answers are “Yes”.

  2. #3 by ~L on June 14, 2011 - 10:28 pm

    You are my sunshine…. Please don’t take my sunshine away! You bless me through the gifts God has given to you! I love you, dear sister in Christ :)

    • #4 by Jaclyn Rae on June 16, 2011 - 10:04 pm

      & you bless me, darling!!! I love you too :)

  3. #5 by Jacqueline DeWylde on June 15, 2011 - 4:43 am

    The world LOVES you! :) And me personally? Well I dig you more than cupcakes and puppy kisses and that says a lot! *Grins*

    • #6 by Jaclyn Rae on June 16, 2011 - 10:06 pm

      Jacqueline, how are you always so cute?! I absolutely adore you :)

  4. #7 by Heather on June 15, 2011 - 4:52 am

    Hm… isn’t that the question? I ask that question to myself a lot. I definitely know that I think you are amazing (and I love the image used in this blog). Sometimes I like myself, sometimes I don’t. Sometimes I wonder if the world really likes or dislikes any of us. Most days I think the world loves us all though… hmmm…

    • #8 by Jaclyn Rae on June 16, 2011 - 10:07 pm

      I hope the world loves us all… I like that thought :) I definitely love you!

  5. #9 by emjayandthem on June 16, 2011 - 5:36 pm

    Loved the title… and so true. I remember being a young wounded woman, fresh out of a bitter divorce and (mistakenly) thinking that Love was surely meant for everyone but me. If I would just devote my life to my son and my career that THAT would be enough. Thank the heavens above that a good man, a good and honest, kind and decent man was put in my path and, for a moment, I was smart enough to see him. For once, I got out of my own way and allowed Love in. And, after all I’d been through, it was scary as hell … but it was a moment that I trusted that this half shell of a live could not possibly be all that He meant for me … and I let love in. And 19 years later it’s not only still there, it grows deeper over time.

    Love is all around us … but sometimes we have to drown out the “what ifs” to really see it..

    Hugs
    M

    • #10 by Jaclyn Rae on June 16, 2011 - 10:10 pm

      Your story is beautiful & so are you, MJ :)

  1. You Cannot Protect Yourself From Sadness… Without Protecting Yourself From Happiness. (via Jaclyn Rae’s Blog) | A Thought Chronicle

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

